Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Tired this morning for some reason... Ate meal 1 in record time this morning which is good... The longer I have between the finish of my meal and 5am the better.

Hitting back very hard today. Worked in this area with Franz last Saturday and picked up some very good tips. For the most part I have it down. It's just those few little things that can make a HUGE difference breaking that muscle down even more.

No Rick this morning... Bummer. I got him back tomorrow for arms then Franz Friday to hit legs, Saturday I am on my own then Monday I get to crush it with Rick again.

Two more days and I am off for a four day weekend. Will be busy with family visiting but it's all good. This is the last long weekend for for awhile so I better make the most of it :-)

I gotta save at least two weeks vacation for the week of my competition next spring and then a week for our family trip with Franz and the gang to South Dakota next June...

Just caught the time... I Better run.

~Hanz out

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Up right at 3:15 this morning and about complete with the creamy wheat... Eggs tasted so good this morning... I get to crush it with Rick this morn which is cool... Always excited about having a workout partner! Franz is coming back and we hit legs Friday. I am excited about seeing Franz again but legs, well I am yet to be excited about them :-)

Olivia is really getting into working out again... She told me last night she would give me 1000 kisses if I would do WII workout with her so I can get as strong and big as her uncle Steve. Funny lil girl :-)

I am proud of my Jules, she is motivating a friend to try to do more and she has lost about 8-9lbs now. Jules is working with her a few times per week now I think. I believe at this point it is just motivation talks and fast walk/jog to keep heart rate in the fat burning phase. I think it is very cool. Everyone who has kids owe it to them to be in the best health possible to ensure the proper example is shown and so they can stay alive for them to be raised.... KUDOS to Jules and her friend :-)

I gotta pound the remaining of my creamy wheat and pack...

~Hanz Out

Sunday, June 27, 2010

T-Minus 1 day






So the 28th is my first official day. I have kinda of cheated and begun early with a few cheat days in there for food. Today Jules and I have a cheat day this afternoon. Going to a movie and a treat of some sort. Will be the very last deviation from my meal plan until otherwise directed by Franz to do so.

I am so excited... Franz gave me his assessment and it is good.

About 2" on arms
Larger chest and back
Quads starting to show some growth

Gained some good weight. Started at 200lbs and lost 3lbs due to misunderstanding on meal plan.
Weighed in this morning at 208lbs

Franz and I hit back very hard yesterday. He felt it yesterday and I am feeling it big time today.

Starting some posing with Franz at the gym yesterday. Going to visit with my bro from work on getting going on the posing techniques so I can practice daily.

Here are some pictures from this morning... I am very excited about the coming gains.

~Hanz Out

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Wow... Woke up very tired, over cooked my creamy wheat which sucks and I'm running out of time :-(

Switching things up a bit... Going to hit arms today, shoulders tomorrow with a friend and then work Back and run through all with Franz this Saturday... Very excited to hit it with Rick and Franz this week!

Leg day went very well yesterday. Still about puked but it was at the very end of my workout this time. Ran out of time so I was unable to finish... I gotta get this down and not break so much in between. Guessing the breaking kept me from puking. I hit legs with Franz next week so I will be switching it up again a little next week.

Bummer... Turned the coffee pot on and went to check and realized it was never prepared the night before... That sucks!

Back eating creamy wheat after I stuck it in the freezer for about 5 min to cool off. This will put me a little behind because I like to have about 50-60 minutes in between my meals and the beginning of my workout.

I have gained up to 203.5 and continue to maintain that thus far even with being on vacation last week. I am very excited about the weight gain...

Better focus on slamming this meal...

~Hanz out

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Leg day... I am going to crush them... My goal is to finish today without having to hit the locker room to puke. I think I have not had a good pace in the beginning so I am going to experiment today and see how it works. I also woke up at 3:15 to ensure all breakfast was in me prior to 4:00 to give at least an hour before workout begins.

Another topic... I have always been one to shave... Not just my face but arms, chest, legs, etc... I love looking at the muscle definition without the hair interfering... I thinking I am going to try and find a good all body shaver. Using a razor just sucks, takes forever and is pretty hard on the nipple hair... Ouch :-)

Jules has always gotten a kick out of it but also thinks it is extreme. If I am one thing it is extreme! Body hair must go to get the true look of the muscle! It is amazing how quads look with hair and without... Huge difference!

7 minutes out before I leave for the gym time to pound pre-shake and my N.O. before I leave...

~Hanz out

Monday, June 21, 2010

I am back and so ready to crush it this morning... I have not been at the gym since the 12th of June. It was a good relaxing recover but now it is time to get serious... Next Monday the 28th is my official start date so I will be taking my before pics this coming weekend.

I have not woke up during my normal start hours for about the last 10 days so this morning I must have been worried I would over sleep because I woke up at 3:00. I laid in bed until the alarm went off at 3:30. Trying to pound the rest of my creamy wheat then pack my lunch, pre-shake, NOS and off to the gym... Shoulders day... I rock shoulders... Leg day tomorrow. Last leg day took me down hard. I have come up with a strategy so I can complete the entire routine without collapsing and at least not puking until the end :-)

~Hanz out

Friday, June 11, 2010

Already feeling refreshed just sleeping in until 5am this morning... Taking it slow... Very excited about weighing in at 203.5lbs this am... Starting to see some gains in body structure, some in size and weight... Rock on!!!

Pounding the last bit of creamy wheat before I get ready to hit the gym and FN crush the hell out of shoulders this morning... Then I am off for the next week while on vacation... Mentally it is going to drive me crazy not going into the gym.

This sounds really bad but I am already to get back so I can really hit the gym hard... It has become an obsession with me... I am just so excited to get through the next several months and go back through this blog and review the changes in both physical and mental nature.

And through a unanimous vote (Franz and I) we have voted I changed my current personalized plate to "HANZ"... When I get back I am doing it :-)

~Hanz out

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Mind is blank and numb and body is sore... Arms today... 90 minutes to crush then off to a very, very busy day at work to try and shore all up prior to vacation starting tomorrow... Could be a later day pending how all goes.

I guess Jules had Olivia watch the Coleman vs. Cutler video on YouTube having a pose off. She thought they looked funny because they are so large... LOL

will never be that large but I wonder what she will think as I get larger over the next several month and years. Talked to Jules and already planning to train for another competition for Spring/Summer 2012.

I think she is getting used to the idea of me getting larger... She says "just not too large"... :-)

Another cool thing is that a friend of mine at work is an old bodybuilder and is going to coach me on posing techniques when I am ready... Super cool!

Gotta get this Creamy of Wheat pounded...

~Hanz out

Wednesday, June 9, 2010


Pounding meal 1 and ready for my gals to get back home... Miss them a bunch!

Had a pretty rough day yesterday crushing legs... I was only able to get through part of the routine before I was about to puke. By the time I calmed myself down I had to get ready for work. Big bummer... I felt really bad at first but considering I was not doing half the exercises correct in the first place I guess it would make sense that doing them correct is going to kill me at first. Today is back day which is a stronger day for me. I am going to FN crush the back big time!!! Legs will be better next time.

If I am one thing that is competitive and knowing my bro has done this and is doing this again with me is a huge motivator!

Need to get on bodybuilding.com and order my additional supplements. It's been so crazy I keep forgetting to do it.

Gotta run and pack my meals for the day...

~Hanz out

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Terrific Tuesday

Morning all... What a wonderful day it is going to be... To start things off I get to go crush legs right off then of to work with a full schedule.

Only a few more days until we leave for South Dakota... Then I get to cheat... What most would consider eating very healthy I consider cheating especially with the program I am on. 1 major cheat I will be having over the next 1.5 weeks is Chinese. I love Chinese food and this will be the last time I have it for about a year so I am going to really enjoy it. Boy we just can hardly wait until we get to have bison on the trip... There is no better meat out there in my opinion!

Went and dropped a ton of money yesterday on 4 new tires for my cursed caddy... I have never owned and vehicle that has had more issues with reliability than this one... You would think the flagship car would have greater quality than the PT my wife drives. But time after time it continues to take a dive in reliability.

Thinking of trading it in next spring or summer... Not sure on what yet... Maybe a Maxima... I think I will go with a lesser of a luxurious car and save a little each month and get one that has proven history for quality instead :-)

I will miss the way it drives and rides... It is so fast and smooth with not bad mileage...

~Hanz out

Monday, June 7, 2010

The weekend

What an interesting weekend... We start it off with me getting a flat in Des Moines, calling highway patrol for help, going to tire shop to only find out my sidewall is sliced and no one has my size of tire around town until Monday afternoon... We then turn around on the doughnut and get the PT then head to KC.

The trip down I am pretty sure we encountered a tornado or one close by, hail, very heavy rain. Olivia got freaked out.

Franz and I worked out for a long time. I learned a lot about form, types of exercises and the proper speed and tech. I also learned that I have not been eating enough... I misunderstood the instructions for the cream of wheat and now am eating the correct amount... It is about 10X as much per meal. I am still trying to woof it down without yakking :-)

Just had an overall great time with all the family. BBQ, went to the water park and got burnt, went on the lazy river with Olivia several times... She loves it.

Hated to see the weekend over. Excited about Vacation starting in 4 days then we get to see Franz and fam again in 3 weeks...

Good times...

~Hanz out

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Boy I can tell the end of the week is near... I am dragging a bit this morning... My legs have never felt like they do right now... Wow that leg routine rocks. I know the way they feel now they are going to look great come next may :-)

Off to another busy day... So much to do before Franz this weekend then we leave for South Dakota the following Friday for a week. I am still trying to figure out what I can do to at least supplement my workout while on the trip... Probably some simple resistance and I can still monitor my diet while out and about for the most part.

About time to hit arms... Let's see if I can duplicate that exercise in my dream and get the new look :-)

~Hanz out

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Awesome day

Today is going to be an awesome day... I like crushin the back. Plus, after today only a couple more days and I get to go see Franz which is cool.

Disappointed last night. I bought a new propane tank for the grill and was going to stick a couple of days worth of chix on it when all the storm warnings came out. So I decided to just nuke them. It never did storm in Maxwell that I know of... A little lightening and rain but that started after my chix was cooked :-(

Gym is going very well. I am going to have to crush it extra hard and fast come Friday. Someone set up a 6:30am meeting that I must present at... How dare they :-)

Oh well... Comes with the territory. New position starts before long and that is so cool... I can't wait!

Time to pound my pre-shake and head to the gym like a rat...

~Hanz out

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Leg Day

Okay... Leg day not my fav workout but I am about to crush them... I can do anything for 90 minutes!

I got up this morning at 3:45 got dressed and pounded meal #1 by 3:58. I had supplements taken and meals 2-5 packed by 4:10. Now I am waiting for 4:25 to roll around so I can make my pre-shake and then pack the car and head to the gym.

I had another dream last night... A very strange dream... All my dreams center around bodybuilding and posing these days as most of you know. This dream was extra weird. I found a new way to crush arms which gave a different look on your biceps. They had 2 extra peaks on the head which in my dream looked both strange and awesome at the same time...

Gotta run... 1 minute and counting :-)

~Hanz out